(:nl:)*** Extended Deadline to January 23th, 2017 ***

CFP. (In)coherence of Discourse 4

The fourth (In)Coherence of discourse workshop will be held in the University of Lorraine on March 30th and 31th, 2017. The objective of the workshop is to discuss the latest advances in the modelling of discourses, in particular the kind held with pathological patients (e.g. schizophrenics). The adopted modelling paradigm is that of formal semantics, which falls within the scope of both linguistics and logic while also making ties to the philosophy of language.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

   discourse comprehension and representation
   experimental studies of non standard dialogues
   formal accounts of dialogues
   logic and reasoning
   semantics / pragmatics interfaces
   goals, intentions and commitments in dialogues
   Cognitive Psychology
   mental illness and cognitive (in)coherence
   radical interpretation
   logicality and cognitive (in)coherence

Like the previous (In)Coherence of discourse workshops, the fourth edition is organised by the SLAM (Schizophrenia and Language: Analysis and Modelling) project. The SLAM project aims to systematize the study of pathological conversations as part of an interdisciplinary approach combining Psychology, Linguistics, Computer Science and Philosophy. It focuses particularly on conversations involving people with psychiatric disorders (schizophrenia, bipolar disorder).

Important dates:

	* {-January 9th, 2017-}: Submission deadline
	=> NEW: January 23th, 2017
	* {-February 6th, 2017-}: Notification
	=> NEW: February 15th, 2017
	* March 30th-31th, 2017: Workshop


   Authors are invited to submit a two-page PDF abstract (including references),
   anonymously prepared for review, in English or French, using easychair:

Keynote speakers:

   Alain Lecomte, professeur émérite Université Paris 8
   Ellen Breitholtz and Christine Howes, University of Gothenburg

Scientific committee:

   Maxime Amblard - Université de Lorraine
   Nicholas Asher - CNRS Toulouse
   Valérie Aucouturier - Université Paris Descartes
   Patrick Blackburn - University of Roskilde
   Mathilde Dargnat - Université de Lorraine
   Felicity Deamer - Durham University
   Hans van Ditmarsch - CNRS Nancy
   Bart Geurts - University of Nijmegen
   Philippe de Groote - INRIA Nancy
   Klaus von Heusinguer - Universität zu Köln
   Michel Musiol - Université de Lorraine
   Denis Paperno - CNRS Nancy
   Sylvain Pogodalla - INRIA Nancy
   Manuel Rebuschi - Université de Lorraine
   Christian Retoré - Université de Montpellier
   Laure Vieu - CNRS Toulouse
   Sam Wilkinson - Durham University

Organisation committee:

   Maxime Amblard (Loria, INRIA, CNRS, Université de Lorraine)
   Stefan Jokulsson (LHSP-Archives Poincaré, CNRS, Université de Lorraine)
   Michel Musiol (ATILF, UFR SHS Nancy, CNRS, Université de Lorraine)
   Marie-Hélène Pierre (ATILF, UFR SHS Nancy, CNRS, Université de Lorraine)
   Manuel Rebuschi (LHSP-Archives Poincaré, CNRS, Université de Lorraine)

Supported by: CNRS, Université de Lorraine, INRIA, MSH Lorraine, LORIA, LHSP– Archives Henri-Poincaré and ATILF ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------(:nl:)